Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Warpies & Wefties

October 24 @ 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm CEST

WARPIES & WEFTIES’ draws from the Art of Weaving as a social metaphor to explain how humans are essentially divided into 2 types. Neurotypicals (NTs) and Neurodivergents (NDs). As a majority, NTs enjoy the benefit of having society organized in a manner that best suits this type. However, we find that the way society has organized itself ended up excluding the NDs, which became the definition of what is known as disability.

When we as professionals, work with people in organizations we find that we mostly try to help people conform to a code, a structure or system while at the same time trying to keep individual creativity, innovation and productivity at the highest levels. But when we examine this contradiction, we find that we are the best in innovation, productivity and creativity when we allow the individual differences to coexist and thrive.

It’s not easy for warpies and wefties to naturally ally, but with some good intent this is possible and each of us can contribute to making this happen. In this session we will generate those tips and best practices, drawn from our own life’s intersecting experiences with the opposite types of people, either warpies or wefties.

Join us for this session where we will experience the power of facilitation while we discover the subject of Neurodiversity in relation to our personal and professional experiences.

Date: 24th Oct’21

Time: 11:30am London | 12:30pm CEST | 2:30pm Dubai | 4pm IST | 6:30pm Singapore/Kuala Lumpur | 9:30pm Sidney

REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMtcO2rpjsoHtcF_UDQ_PQjskoTcvt3U85e

Organizer

NEUROGIFTED
Email:
joelsgodi@neurogifted.com
View Organizer Website

Other

Type
Virtual
Language
English